Day 9 : Ride Home


It has been nine days since my departure to Central Java, destination Jogjakarta ( 18 – 26 September 2009). Since there is enough space and time to ride, I continued to East of Java heading Bromo and Suramadu. Over 2500 km I have traveled by riding my motorcycle, 125 cc is strong enough to give me new adventures.

These are pictures on day 9 heading home to Jakarta. Last day of my beautiful and tiring ride but also made me as happy as a young kid having their birthday gift.

Enjoy the pictures.

The sun rises from the back of the mountain (*part of Gunung Gajah kab. Semarang). The place where my mom sleeps forever.

day9_21

day9_20

day9_19

day9_18

day9_17

day9_14

at Ungaran Gas station where “Pemudik” (call sign for them who travels back home to celebrate Lebaran)

day9_11

Riding through Batang, big space for vehicles

day9_11

Rest .. at gas station in Kendal

day9_10

Take a look ! …. they will do anything to ride back home to celebrate Idul Fitri with their families, even without any enough a safe-ride apparel

day9_09

Heiiii … this is Tegal

day9_06

This is an alternative route heading north without entering Cirebon (West Java). Traffic is heavy.

day9_07

day9_08

day9_03

day9_04

Outside Karawang, last picture of my ride on Day 9, still two hours left heading my home, Bekasi.

day9_02

Leave a Reply

